Showing posts with label NYSE. Show all posts

Rob and David Cronenberg to Ring the Opening Bell at New York Stock Exchange Tomorrow


Actor Robert Pattinson and Writer-Director David Cronenberg Ring the NYSE Opening Bell on 8/14

Timings:
9:29AM ET/ 6:29AM PT 2:29PM BST / 3:29PM CET | Livestream (Via)

Who/What:

On Tuesday, August 14, actor Robert Pattinson and writer-director David Cronenberg will visit the New York Stock Exchange and ring The Opening BellSM to promote Cronenberg’s latest film, COSMOPOLIS. Pattinson, aka Eric Packer, plays the lead role in the film based on the 2003 novel by Don DeLillo. COSMOPOLIS premieres in Manhattan on August 13th,opens in New York and L.A. on August 17th and nationwide on August 24th.

When/Where:
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
NYSE Security Checkpoint/Tent at corner of Exchange Place and Broad Street

9:00 a.m. Media escorted into the building
9:30 a.m. The Opening Bell rings/photo ops on the trading floor

Movie Synopsis:
From director David Cronenberg (A HISTORY OF VIOLENCE, DEAD RINGERS, THE FLY, EASTERN PROMISES) and based on the prophetic novel by Don DeLillo, comes COSMOPOLIS, a contemporary thriller that turns into a wild, hypnotic odyssey through our new millennium’s obsessions with power, money, control, information, technology, violence, sex, mortality, revolution, destruction and ultimately, redemption.

Unfolding in a single cataclysmic day, the story follows Eric Packer (Robert Pattinson) – a 28-year old financial whiz kid and billionaire asset manager – as he heads out in his tricked-out stretch limo to get a haircut from his father’s old barber, while remotely wagering his company’s massive fortune on a bet against the Chinese Yuan. Packer’s luxe trip across the city quickly becomes dizzyingly hellish as he encounters explosive city riots, a parade of provocative visitors, and is thrust into a myriad of intimate encounters. Having started the day with everything, believing he is the future, Packer’s perfectly ordered, doubt-free world is about to implode. Produced by Paulo Branco and Martin Katz, COSMOPOLIS also stars Juliette Binoche, Sarah Gadon, Mathieu Amalric, Jay Baruchel, Kevin Durand, K’Naan, Emily Hampshire with Samantha Morton and Paul Giamatti. COSMOPOLIS will be opening in New York at the Landmark Sunshine Cinema and the Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center on August 17th.

Facebook/Twitter/YouTube:
For photos and video of the bell ringing, connect with NYSE Euronext on Facebook (NYSE Euronext-Official Site), YouTube (nysetv1), and Twitter (@NYSEEuronext), #NYSEBell.

Full press release at NYSE | Via: RPLife

Posted in , |

Search

Swedish Greys - a WordPress theme from Nordic Themepark. Converted by LiteThemes.com.